DIY Hairdryer Holder

The bathroom counter can get pretty messy living in a college apartment with three other girls. So once I saw this post on Pinterest about using PVC pipes to organize hairdryers and hairbrushes, I was super pumped to try it out. Because I rent, I wasn’t able to nail the PVC pipe to the wall so I decided to experiment and see if the PVC pipe can simply hold up the hairdryer and hairbrush. Here is the end result:

PVC Pipe Craft

It works wonderfully! Not only does it add a bit of color and sparkle to my bathroom but it also helps to keep all of the clutter off of the counter. It doesn’t tip or fall at all when you take out one of the items. Not to mention it was a snap to make!

I paid just under $3.00 for the PVC pipe at the Home Depot and, after cleaning it, I spray painted it purple with $5.00 paint from Walmart. After the paint dries, cover any area you want to be glittered with ModgePodge . Allow the ModgePodge to dry then paint another layer on top of the glitter.

Ta Da! You’re done! Such a simple, cheap solution to a girl’s problem. Where has this been all my life?!

2 thoughts on “DIY Hairdryer Holder

  1. This is such an awesome and simple idea! Between my straightener, hair dryer, and curling iron the cords are always tangled. I’m not very crafty, but I think I could definitely manage decorating this 🙂 Thanks for sharing! I also really like the layout of your blog…It’s very organized and easy to navigate so keep up the great work!

Leave a comment